I do not like technology. It's that simple. My negative opinion towards the technological world has come from a wide range of bad experiences mixed with confusion and self-doubt. I have never been someone who was naturally savvy when it came to working with any type of technological medium. On the contrary, I have always been quite the opposite. I view technology as an entirely new language, and even though I've been around it my whole life I still only know how to say hello and goodbye. It still seems so foreign that over time instead of submerging myself in it or learning step by step I've only distanced myself further. 
As a writer my only saving grace is that I know how to work Microsoft Word, and even then I am still learning new tricks and ways to implement different things that I never knew before. I recently manuevered my way through the Rowan Library Services tab on the Rowan website and was able to find some great sources; however, when it comes to writing academic papers, I'd choose a great book to cite over a document found on the Internet. Besides my Twitter, Facebook, Pinterest, and Instagram accounts, all of which I'm still somewhat learning how to use, I know nothing about technology. These mediums I'm comfortable with because I'm used to them. Their simple, which makes my life simple. 
I'll try anything at least once; however, I will never dive right into anything unless I have explicit instructions. I don't necessarily like to explore things outside of my small comfort zone in fear that I'll become confused and overwhelmed and fail miserably, only reinforcing my negative viewpoint on technology. Therefore I remain in the small confines of the digital world, never straying from the most simplistic technology available. 



Leave a Reply.