I really loved your essay, I think it is incredibly heartfelt and kind of makes me jealous that I've never owned a dog, and got to experience what you have experienced. With that said, I like all of the photos on your photo essay and I think using prezi was a good idea; however, I think at some points the pace is too fast (specifically when you have pictures of dante saying you took him on frequent walks). Since there are certain aspects of your prezi that have writing, you want your reader to be able to listen to you, while also reading what you have said within your prezi and relating the photos to what they're hearing. Also in the end when you have what you wrote to dante after he passed, I think it is incredibly sweet and sentimental, but you don't want your reader to get distracted and begin reading it while you're in the middle of your presentation. I think if you wanted to you could add that at the end of your presentation, or somewhere within the manuscript of your essay.

Since I couldn't hear your audio I think that as long as you slow down the pace of your prezi in certain areas everything will flow nicely. Also I don't think you having anything to worry about with the sound of you clicking to the next slide on your prezi. I don't think many people will make a big deal out of that, but if it bothers you a lot then you can try to lower the sound, but don't over think it.
Also if you're worried about the pace of your audio then delete it and present your essay in front of the class, that way you can dictate the pace in which you're talking to emphasize certain areas, and relate it to the photos. Overall I think your design for your prezi is very appealing, and organized perfectly to your essay, with the pictures depicting everything you've said. It's definitely original and there are no immediate errors that I can spot. I think you have a continuous theme throughout your project that shows how much you care about your topic, and I really enjoyed reading it and viewing your photos!
I hope this helped!!



Leave a Reply.